Contact Us

 

Seventh Street Books®
An imprint of Prometheus Books
59 John Glenn Drive · Amherst, New York 14228
Telephone: 716-691-0133 · Fax: 716-691-0137
www.seventhstreetbooks.com · www.prometheusbooks.com

EDITORIAL
Dan Mayer, Editorial Director
dmayer@prometheusbooks.com
MARKETING AND PUBLICITY

Jill Maxick, Vice President of Marketing, Director of Publicity
jmaxick@prometheusbooks.com

PUBLICITY

Lisa Michalski, Senior Publicist
Media Hotline: 800-853-7545
lmichalski@prometheusbooks.com
publicity@prometheusbooks.com

RIGHTS Gretchen Kurtz, Director of Rights
gkurtz@prometheusbooks.com
rights@prometheusbooks.com
PERMISSIONS
To photocopy or reprint from our titles

Mary Read
Permissions Manager
mread@prometheusbooks.com

PRESIDENT

Jonathan Kurtz

Sales & Distribution

Prometheus Books is distributed by Penguin Random House.

 

To place an order in the United States:
Phone: (800) 733-3000 or (800) 726-0600
Fax: (800)-659-2436
Electronic Orders (EDI):  (800) 726-0600
csorders@penguinrandomhouse.com

 

INTERNATIONAL SALES

RANDOM HOUSE, INC.
International Department
1745 Broadway
New York, NY 10019 U.S.A.
PHONE: (212) 829-6712
FAX: (212) 572-6045; (212) 829-6700
E-MAIL: international@penguinrandomhouse.com


CANADA

RANDOM HOUSE, INC.
2775 Matheson Boulevard East
Mississauga, Ontario, L4W 4P7 Canada
ORDERS/CUSTOMER SERVICE:
(888) 523-9292
ELECTRONIC ORDERS (EDI): (800) 258-4233
Canadian Telebook I.D. S 2013975
FAX ORDERS: (888) 562-9924
http://www.penguinrandomhouse.biz/booksellers/order

 

SPECIAL MARKETS

SPECIAL MARKETS
http://www.penguinrandomhouse.biz/specialmarkets/
Email Penguin Random House Special Markets
Fax: 212-572-4961

LIBRARY AND ACADEMIC SALES

Titles are available from your preferred distributor or Random House:
For Libraries, visit: http://www.penguinrandomhouse.biz/libraries/ordering
For Desk and Examination copies, visit: https://www.randomhouseacademic.com/

 


Job Opportunites

 

Freelance Copyeditors: 

We occasionally make use of freelance assistance for our science fiction and fantasy list, our mystery/thriller fiction list,  and our nonfiction production. Please email your inquiry to:

 

Steven L. Mitchell

Editor in Chief

Email: slmitchell@prometheusbooks.com

 

Please include your resume showing previous publishers with whom you have worked, the types of projects (genres) you have copyedited, and the nature of the editing you performed. We do not freelance developmental editing or substantive editing functions. You must have a solid working knowledge of the Chicago Manual of Style. Our nonfiction production does include endnotes and bibliographies, substantial knowledge of which all prospective freelancers should possess.